comparison-trends-2013-carousel

Directions to gain a comparative advantage

Wed, 6 Nov 2013 | By Lucy Tesseras

The number of people using price comparison sites for car insurance has risen significantly over the past year.

more trends

Top Jobs

ashley600x400

The many ‘deaths’ of digital marketing

Wed, 12 Mar 2014 | By Ashley Friedlein

Rumours that digital is distinctly dead are greatly exaggerated. 

more opinion

robert-bridge-yahoo-2013-fullwidth

Profile: Yahoo's Robert Bridge

Wed, 20 Nov 2013 | By Mindi Chahal

EMEA chief marketer Robert Bridge on his plans to return the internet giant to growth.

more analysis

Job of the Week

Google search

Google antitrust probe nears resolution

Tue, 1 Oct 2013 | By Ronan Shields

EU competition chief strikes conciliatory tone after renewed proposals.

Honda-Tourer-304

Honda implements site overhaul to drive search rankings

Fri, 27 Sep 2013 | By Ronan Shields

Search algorithm updates prompt auto giant to consolidate content for Civic Tourer launch.

Google Plus Facebook Twitter

Google stakes claim in social sector

Thu, 26 Sep 2013 | By Ronan Shields

Online giant further integrates Google+ into core services and promises to publish user numbers to ‘blow your mind’. 

Google

Google ordered to make 'better proposals' by EU competition chief

Thu, 18 Jul 2013

Europe’s competition chief urges Google to make further concessions as part of anti-trust probe.

Google Mobile

Confusion reigns over Google's Enhanced Campaigns as launch nears Video

Wed, 17 Jul 2013 | By Ronan Shields

Brands and media agencies concerned over how the change will impact online media strategies.

Google

Moneysupermarket blames Google update for slow trade

Thu, 11 Jul 2013

Insurance site’s growth dips after changes in natural search algorithm.

Google Plus

ICO orders Google to change privacy policy

Fri, 5 Jul 2013

Regulator joins European counterparts in calling for privacy overhaul. 

more news